About

« Back to previous page

The St. Lawrence by Bike is…

Scenic cycling routes to discover from Toronto to Rimouski, with a luggage handling, bike rental and personalized itinerary services.

For the summer of 2020, the team at The St. Lawrence by Bike have prepared a multitude of new features intended for cycling tourists! Since eight years, Mario Belley, a passionate entrepreneur, worked hard to put the focus on the cycling itineraires from Toronto to Rimouski, Giving all cyclists a new way of traveling. The result is the creation of a unique and very interesting tourism product that highlights several regions of Québec and Ontario, especially the Saint-Lawrence River!

Scenic routes to discover between Toronto to Rimouski!

Whether you are at your first experience or your tenth, there’s a cycling route thatcertainly match your style no matter the length of your stay. All the itineraries are on fairly flat ans scenic routes along the Saint-Lawrence River and the Ontario Lake. They offer exceptional views, a lot of activities to enjoy and few hills. Immerse yourself in the local and regional cultures, the cities, towns, and villages all with a tale to tell, and the tourist attractions that are spread-out over the 1200 kilometers of our network.

Our Services

You’ve been dreaming of living a biking experience like no other, but don’t know where to start? The devoted team at The St. Lawrence by bike can help. Whether it’s for luggage handling or to help you plan your travel itinerary. Let us walk you through your dream cycling vacation! Reserve your cycling dream vacation today!

They talk about us

The team

The members of our team are caring people, who are there to listen to your needs and to offer you the highest quality customer service. Whether you are at your first experience or a more seasoned cyclist, the team of The St. Lawrence by Bike is here to guide you in the planning and realization of your bike trip. This enable you to live a unique cycling experience combining local flavours, pleasure and discovery!

Mario Belley

Mario Belley

Expertise: Cycle tourism

For over 25 years Mario’s passion for cycle tourism and the great outdoors has taken him from Niagara Falls to Nova-Scotia and through a portion of the eastern United States. His most favourite bike route remains the Saint-Lawrence River more precisely from Montréal to Quebec City. These numerous adventures is what has inspired him to offer this network of cycling roads along with all the other services offered by Le Saint-Laurent à Vélo to cyclists of all calibre.

His Vision: To pass-on his passion and allow others to discover the pleasure of traveling by bike. Like Mario often says: “Cycling is seeing places differently, taking in the smells, listening, tasting the local products and meeting the people“.

Email: mariobelley@voyageravelo.com

Belen Varas

Belen Varas

Expertise: Tourism

Belen’s passion for history, tourism, the outdoors and languages is what allows her to share with others her favourite places. She loves to search for and discover new attractions and destinations. She’ll take great pleasure in sharing her favourite ones with you along with making your bike trip a very pleasant one.

Her vision: To make cyclo tourism accessible to all in a safe environment. Belen wants to offer you the opportunity to live unique experiences by discovering the local flavours, landscapes, and historical and regional culture throughout le Saint-Laurent à Vélo network.

Her desire: That your bike trip meets your expectations and then some.

Email: belenvaras@voyageravelo.com

Laura Pedebas - La Cyclonomade

Laura Pedebas

Expertise : Touring cycling

La Cyclonomade. A great reader, Laura made a big change in her life when she decided to live her own adventure… on a bike! After 34 000 km /21 000 miles around the world, mostly in Europe and America, she decided to put down her panniers in Montreal.  In a few years, and thanks to her bike, her life changed for the better, so now she wants to help others to live their own bike dream.

Among her cycling adventures, she mostly travelled in Quebec and Ontario, along the Saint-Lawrence River, from Niagara Falls to the Magdalena Islands.

Her vision : Help others to live their own bike trip, to change the world one bike at the time.

Her desire : That anyone who wants to live a cycling adventure experience can, at least once in their life.

Email : info@voyageravelo.com

Sonia Laverdière

Expertise : Touring cycling

Active in all four seasons, it is with a smile and good humor that she enjoys playing outside. More intensely on her bike since 2007, it is with positive energy that Sonia likes to make us discover the landscapes of Quebec, the Island of Cuba, Europe and certain United States of America. The bicycle then becomes an excuse for his pleasure to meet and accompany cyclists to share his passion for cycling.

Her vision : Cycling is a source of balance for her and allows her to achieve fulfillment. When a symbiosis is created between physical activity, healthy eating, justified rest, a cheerful attitude sprinkled with sun, meetings, pleasures and smiles … Sonia maintains and shares her passion.

Her desire : Make you live The unique experience of discovering by bike, taking the time to pedal one step at a time and savoring each moment while letting the unexpected of the moment lead you to this WOW experience!

Courriel : info@voyageravelo.com

À propos

« Retour à la page précédente

Le Saint-Laurent à vélo c’est…

Des parcours panoramiques à découvrir de Toronto à Rimouski, un service de transport de bagages, de location de vélos et un service d’aide à la planification de voyages.

L’équipe du Saint-Laurent à vélo prépare une multitude de nouveautés destinées aux touristes à vélo pour l’été 2020! Depuis huit ans, Mario Belley, un entrepreneur passionné, travaille à mettre le projecteur sur les routes cyclables de Toronto à Rimouski. Son but? Présenter aux cyclistes une nouvelle façon de voyager ainsi qu’une offre touristique des plus intéressantes mettant en valeur plusieurs régions du Québec et de l’Ontario, mais surtout le fleuve Saint-Laurent!

Des parcours panoramiques à découvrir de Toronto à Rimouski!

Que vous soyez novice ou expérimenté dans ce type de voyage, vous trouverez des parcours pour tous les goûts, et ce, peu importe la durée de votre séjour. Les parcours panoramiques identifiés longent le fleuve Saint-Laurent et le Lac Ontario. Ils offrent des paysages magnifiques, beaucoup d’activités à apprécier et peu de dénivelés. Sur plus de 1200 km, laissez-vous imprégner par une culture régionale et locale, des villes et des villages qui ont une histoire à raconter ainsi que des attraits touristiques variés et de grande qualité!

Nos services !

Vous rêvez de vivre une expérience de tourisme à vélo réussi, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer ? Le Saint-Laurent à Vélo et son équipe de passionnés ne vous laisseront pas indifférent ! Que ce soit pour un service de transport de bagages ou encore pour vous aider à bâtir votre itinéraire personnalisé, confiez-nous le soin de vous accompagner pour vous permettre de vivre une expérience de tourisme à vélo que vous n’oublierez pas de sitôt ! Réservations disponibles en tout temps !

Emploi

Le Saint-Laurent à vélo est continuellement à la recherche de personne désirant relever de nouveau défi.

Que vous soyez à la recherche d’un stage ou d’un emploi, faites nous parvenir votre CV accompagné d’une lettre à l’adresse courriel suivante emplois@voyageravelo.com.

Nous sommes à la recherche :

Dernière mise à jour : 03/01/20

On parle de nous

L’équipe

Les membres de notre équipe sont des personnes attentionnées, à l’écoute de vos besoins et soucieuses de vous offrir un service à la clientèle de grande qualité. Peu importe votre niveau d’expérience, l’équipe du Saint-Laurent à vélo est là pour vous accompagner dans la planification et la réalisation de votre séjour. Ainsi, vous vivrez une expérience unique de tourisme à vélo alliant saveurs locales, plaisir et découverte!

Mario Belley

Mario Belley

Expertise Cyclotourisme

Passionné de cyclotourisme et de plein air, Mario œuvre dans le domaine du cyclotourisme depuis plus de 25 ans. Il a parcouru l’est du Canada à vélo : de Niagara Falls à la Nouvelle-Écosse ainsi qu’une partie de l’est des États-Unis. Son circuit coups de cœur : Le Saint-Laurent, le fleuve et sa vallée. Ces nombreux voyages l’ont inspiré pour proposer à la clientèle les routes touristiques cyclables et les différents services dans le réseau du Saint-Laurent à vélo.

Sa vision : transmettre sa passion pour le cyclotourisme et faire découvrir les plaisirs de voyager à vélo. Comme Mario le dit souvent : «partir à vélo, c’est de voir les lieux différemment, de les sentir, de les entendre, de pouvoir goûter aux produits locaux et de côtoyer ces gens.»

Courriel : mariobelley@voyageravelo.com

Belen Varas

Belen Varas

Expertise Cyclotourisme

Passionné par l’histoire, le tourisme, le plein air et les langues, Belen aime dénicher et faire découvrir de nouveaux endroits. Elle se fera un plaisir de partager avec vous ses coups de cœur en plus de rendre votre séjour facile et agréable .

Sa vision : Rendre le tourisme à vélo accessible aux plus grands nombres de gens possibles dans un environnement sécuritaire. Belen désire vous donner l’occasion de vivre des expériences uniques en découvrant les saveurs locales, la beauté des paysages, l’histoire et la culture régionale, tout au long du réseau Le Saint-Laurent à vélo.

Sa préoccupation : que vous puissiez vivre un séjour à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Courriel : belenvaras@voyageravelo.com

Laura Pedebas - La Cyclonomade

Laura Pedebas

Expertise Cyclotourisme

La Cyclonomade. Grande lectrice, elle a finalement troqué les romans contre l’aventure taille réelle, et le vélo est devenu son meilleur compagnon de route. Après quelques années de vie nomade et 34 000 km de cyclotourisme pur, elle a finalement posé ses valises à Montréal en 2015. Le vélo a changé sa vie au grand complet, alors elle souhaite transmettre ce bonheur à un maximum de personnes.
Parmi ses voyages, le Québec et les berges du Saint-Laurent font partis de ses coups de cœur qu’elle a arpenté à plusieurs reprises, des Chutes du Niagara aux Îles de la Madeleine.

Sa vision : Donner accès au vélo comme moyen de transport du quotidien dans le but afin de changer le monde un vélo à la fois. Et pour cela quoi de mieux que de découvrir le monde sur une bicyclette  ?

Sa préoccupation : Que tout le monde ait l’opportunité de vivre une expérience riche de cyclotourisme au moins une fois.

Courriel : info@voyageravelo.com

Sonia Laverdière

Expertise Cyclotourisme

Active aux quatre saisons, c’est avec sourire et bonne humeur qu’elle profite pour jouer dehors. Plus intensément sur son vélo depuis 2007, c’est avec une énergie positive que Sonia aime nous faire découvrir les paysages du Québec, de l’Île de Cuba, de l’Europe et de certains états unis d’Amérique. Le vélo devient alors un prétexte pour son plaisir de rencontrer et d’accompagner les cyclistes pour partager sa passion du vélo.

Sa vision : Le vélo est pour elle source d’équilibre et lui permet l’accomplissement. Lorsque se créée une symbiose entre l’activité physique, une alimentation saine, un repos justifié, une joyeuse attitude parsemée de soleil, de rencontres, plaisirs et sourires… Sonia entretient et partage sa passion.

Sa préoccupation : Vous faire vivre L’expérience unique de
découvrir à vélo, de prendre le temps un coup de pédale à la fois et de savourer chaque instant en laissant les imprévus du moment vous mener vers cette expérience WOW !

Courriel : info@voyageravelo.com