Services Directory

« Back to previous page

« Back to previous page

BOREALIS
CENTRE FOR THE HISTORY OF THE PAPER INDUSTRY

BORÉALIS is a major tourist attraction in the Mauricie that provides you with a rich experience of discovery! On our guided tour, make discoveries related to the following themes: the forest, the log drive, lumberjacks, and life as a worker in the past. In this former plant turned museum, you can walk through a unique underground reservoir, make your own paper and undergo experiences sure to stimulate the 5 senses. Take advantage of this opportunity to lounge in the sun on the outside patio and take an observation tour to behold the beautiful view of the Saint-Maurice River. Come discover this exciting place where you will learn about the adventure-filled history of paper!

FIRST SHIFT
Inspired by the sound walks in Manhattan and Paris, Boréalis innovates by offering this urban tour: First Shift! Through First Shift, you’ll immerse yourself in the reality of an employee doing his first shift at the CIP, once the largest paper mill in the world! Filled with soundscapes and testimonials, this immersive tour tells the history of the plant and its neighbourhood, interspersed with anecdotes and photographic archives.
First Shift takes place at the heart of the Ste-Cécile neighbourhood and is a 50 minutes long tour (2 km).

THE AUX CONFLUENTS TERRACE
Adjacent to the museum, the Aux Confluents terrace is an enchanting place overlooking the St. Lawrence and St. Maurice Rivers. Surrounded by modern decor, this ever-lively terrace offers a magnificent view and a unique atmosphere. A must try!

* open only in summer months.

Find Boréalis on Facebook 


 
200, Avenue des Draveurs
Trois-Rivières
Québec
G9A 5H3
(819) 372-4633
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS

Répertoire des services

« Retour à la page précédente

« Retour à la page précédente

BOREALIS
CENTRE D'HISTOIRE DE L'INDUSTRIE PAPETIÈRE

BORÉALIS est un attrait touristique majeur en Mauricie qui vous propose une expérience riche en découvertes ! À travers notre visite guidée, découvrez les thématiques de la forêt, de la drave, des bûcherons, sans oublier la vie des ouvriers d’autrefois. Cet ancien lieu industriel transformé en musée vous permettra de parcourir un réservoir souterrain unique, de fabriquer votre propre papier et de mettre vos 5 sens à l’épreuve. Profitez de votre venue pour vous prélasser au soleil sur la terrasse extérieure et accédez à une tour d’observation dont la vue magnifique donne sur la Saint-Maurice. Venez découvrir ce lieu passionnant où vous sera racontée l’histoire de la grande aventure du papier !

PARCOURS URBAIN PREMIER «SHIFT»

S’inspirant des parcours sonores (sound walk) de Manhattan et Paris, Premier « shift » vous transporte dans l’univers du premier quart de travail d’un employé de la CIP, jadis le plus important moulin à papier au monde. Enrobé d’ambiances sonores et de témoignages, ce parcours immersif vous propose l’histoire de l’usine et de son quartier, le tout ponctué d’anecdotes et d’archives photographiques.
Au cœur du quartier Ste-Cécile, Premier « shift » est d’une durée de 50 minutes (2km) et est agrémenté d’une collation (léger supplément) servie dans une boîte à lunch de travailleur.

TERRASSE AUX CONFLUENTS

Située à même le musée, la terrasse aux Confluents est un endroit magique aux abords du fleuve Saint-Laurent et de la rivière Saint-Maurice. Au coeur d’un décor moderne, cette terrasse toujours animée vous offre une vue et une ambiance uniques. À déguster absolument!

*La Terrasse aux Confluents est ouverte en saison estivale seulement.

Retrouvez Boréalis sur Facebook 


 
200, Avenue des Draveurs
Trois-Rivières
Québec
G9A 5H3
(819) 372-4633
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS
  • BOREALIS